By:by Ryan Jay O. Agron

With the end view of pursuing excellence and attaining the university vision and mission, ISU-Cauayan Campus subjected nine (9) of its programs through OBEdized scrutiny of the members of AACCUP accrediting team. The evaluation was conducted to find what strength must be maintained and weaknesses to be addressed in the succeeding days.

The team headed by Dr. Marcela T. Caluscosin, who came from different State Universities of Luzon, arrived on October 10, 2016. After a courtesy call to the Executive Officer, a simple welcome program was prepared where Kawayan Mentor Chorale rendered a doxology, the singing of the national anthem and ISU and Isabela hymns followed by Dr. Precila C. Delima’s words of welcome. Dr. Emilia A. Martinez, Vice-President, Academic and Related Affairs represented by Dr. Editha F. Ausa, University Director for Instruction presented the university and campus officials. A special number was also showcased by the STEPS dance troupe.

Atty. Romano P. Cammayo, Executive Assistant and Legal Counsel to the University President Dr. Aleth M. Mamauag represented and delivered her a message wherein he highlighted that “excellence is a long term process and a long commitment, thus the sanction of the nine different programs and the accreditation of the university consume not only perseverance and tirelessness effort but a pledge towards prestige excellence”.

Dr. Caluscosin, the overall coordinator introduced the members of the Accrediting Team. Dr. Rimalu Serrano, campus ARA director also presented the campus lead accreditors and their counterparts as the internal accreditation task force.

The programs evaluated were Master in Information Technology and Bachelor of Science in Computer Science of the College of Computing and Information Technology (CCIT); Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration –Major in Financial Management of the College of Business and Management (CBM); Bachelor of Arts in English, Political Science, and Legal Management and Bachelor of Science in Criminology of School of Arts and Criminology (SAC); and Bachelor in Agricultural Technology of Institute of Agricultural Technology (IAT).